About Us

Our Community Centre opened in 2014 in the middle of Pinnocks Way and we’ve been developing it ever since.  Our aim is to build up our community, by organising communal events, by providing a venue for local clubs, meetings and private parties, and by giving local people the chance to work together for the good of the community.

The Dean Court Community

So, where exactly is Dean Court? In answer, Dean Court is a suburb to the west of Oxford, with Pinnocks Way at its centre.  The Community Centre is literally at the heart of the community.

There is no typical Dean Court resident; from young to not-so-young, newcomers to born and bred locals, we really are a place where everyone lives happily alongside each other. The Community Centre opens its doors to one and all and we’d love you to come along and make use of us!

Geographically, Dean Court takes in part of Botley, covering the Fogwell and Orchard Road estates, Eynsham Road, extending up Cumnor Hill and has relatively recently welcomed the residents of the new Tilbury Lane development. Still confused? This handy map will clear things up..

Local community groups

Dean Court and its environs is full of community-minded folk. As well as us here at DCCA, you’ll also find these other groups operating locally.

Please note that DCCA are not directly affiliated with these groups and assume no responsibility for the content of any external websites

Other Local Groups

If you want to find out more about the governance of Dean Court, these are the links to follow:


Who’s Who

Office staff

On the front line of Community Centre life, you’ll find the following members of staff….

Jackie Swift Administrator [deancourtcc@gmail.com]

Jackie is the master of the Dean Court inbox, taking care of all our booking enquiries and general admin; if you have a Community Centre query, look no further.


Julie Smith Finance Administrator [finance.deancourtcc@gmail.com]

Julie is our number cruncher, responsible for invoicing our customers, reconciling takings from Community Centre events and making sure our finances are in tip-top order. If you have any queries regarding your invoice, then Julie is the one to call on.


The office team can’t take all the credit; the real cogs keeping the Community Centre turning are our eager band of volunteers. United by a large helping of community spirit, these folk are at the heart of the Centre. If you’re interested in joining in the fun, click on the button below to head over to our Volunteering page and find out more. If you’re new to the area, it’s a great way to meet people, and even if you’ve lived here for years it’s never too late to start!


Meeting once a month, the Trustees are crucial to our existence. We literally couldn’t operate without them. This specific group of volunteers make managerial decisions, balance the books and generally ensure all the i’s are dotted and t’s are crossed. The current board of Trustees is made up as follows:

  • Brian Ahern (Chair)
  • Derek Rawson (Treasurer)
  • Judy Roberts (Health and Safety contact)
  • Anna Pearson
  • Morwenna White
  • Antje Frotsche

If you would like to get in touch with the Trustees, please email the office on deancourtcc@gmail.com using FAO Trustees in the subject line so we can direct your message accordingly.

Governance documents

Below are the last 3 annual reports for DCCA, together with our Articles of Association. If you are looking for a another document that you can’t find here, email us – we aim to be as transparent as possible! We also have a separate page with our policies on here. and you can check our entries with the Charities Commission here and Companies House here.